Full-time Faculty

Dorothy Smith-Ruiz, Ph.D.
Dorothy Smith-Ruiz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies
Office: Garinger 130
Phone: 704-687-5166
E-mail: dsruiz@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Danielle Boaz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Garinger 135
Phone: 704-687-5558
E-mail: dboaz@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Oscar de la Torre, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 137 Garinger
Phone: 704-687-5167
E-mail: odelator@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Crystal Eddins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Garinger 135
Phone: 704-687-5163
E-mail: ceddins@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Veronica Nmoma-Hilliard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Garinger 134
Phone: 704-687-5164
E-mail: vhilliard@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Akin Ogundiran, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Department
Office: Garinger 113 A
Phone: 704-687-5162
E-mail: ogundiran@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Tanure Ojaide, Ph.D.
Frank Porter Graham Professor of Africana Studies
Coordinator, Graduate Studies
Office: Garinger 138
Phone: 704-687-5165
E-mail: tojaide@uncc.edu
Faculty Page

Debra C. Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Garinger 129
Phone: 704-687-5168
E-mail: debrasmi@uncc.edu
Faculty Page