Directory

Important Update

As we monitor novel coronavirus (COVID-19), we are committed to supporting students, faculty and staff and ensuring that all students can fulfill their academic requirements as planned.

Learn More

Affiliate Faculty

José Manuel Batista, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Spanish

José Manuel Batista, Ph.D.
COED 455
704-687-8791
jbatista@uncc.edu

Read More

Janaka Bowman-Lewis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of English

Janaka Bowman-Lewis, Ph.D.
Fretwell 265M
704-687-3867
jlewi102@uncc.edu

Read More

Dante D. Bryant, PhD

Assistant Professor

Dante D. Bryant, PhD
CHHS 487
704-687-7185
Dante.Bryant@uncc.edu

Read More

Charisse T. M. Coston, Ph. D.

Associate Faculty Coordinator of the Criminal Justic Learning Community

Charisse T. M. Coston, Ph. D.
Colvard 5081
704-687-2008
ccoston@uncc.edu

Read More
John Cox, Ph.D.

John Cox, Ph.D.

Professor of International Studies

John Cox, Ph.D.
Macy 108A
704-687-2028
jcox73@uncc.edu

Read More

Karen Flint, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

Karen Flint, Ph.D.
Garinger 204
704-687-3987
kflint@uncc.edu

Read More

Schnavia Hatcher, Ph.D.

Director of the School of Social Work

Schnavia Hatcher, Ph.D.
CHHS 496
704-687-7938
schnavia.hatcher@uncc.edu

Read More

Cheryl Hicks, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

Cheryl Hicks, Ph.D.
Garinger 210
704-687-4640

Read More

Lisa Homann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Art History

Lisa Homann, Ph.D.
Rowe 219
704-687-0819
lhomann@uncc.edu

Read More

Karen Hubbard, MA

Associate Professor of Dance

Karen Hubbard, MA
Robinson 367
704-687-0220
kwhubbar@uncc.edu

Read More

Charles Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Professor of Education

Charles Hutchinson, Ph.D.
3rd. Floor, MDSK Dept
704-687-8885
chutchis@uncc.edu

Read More

Kendra Jason, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

Kendra Jason, Ph.D.
Fretwell 485 A
704-687-7819
kjason@uncc.edu

Read More

Peta Katz, Ph.D.

Instructor, Anthropology

Peta Katz, Ph.D.
Barnard 225
pakatz@uncc.edu

Read More

Jeffrey Leak, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of English

Jeffrey Leak, Ph.D.
Fretwell 280 D
704-687-2708
jleak@uncc.edu

Read More

Richard Leeman, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Communication Studies

Richard Leeman, Ph.D.
Colvard 5019
704-687-0774
rwleeman@uncc.edu

Read More

Shawn Long, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Communication Studies

Shawn Long, Ph.D.
Colvard 5058
704-687-0783
sdlong@uncc.edu

Read More

Heather McCullough, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Instructional Programs

Heather McCullough, Ph.D.
Atkins Library 248A
704-687-5871
hammcull@uncc.edu

Read More

Gregory Mixon, Ph.D.

Professor of History

Gregory Mixon, Ph.D.
Garinger 209
704-687-4595
gmixon@uncc.edu

Read More

Elisabeth Paquette, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy and Women's and Gender Studies Program

Elisabeth Paquette, Ph.D.
Winningham 104B
epaquet1@uncc.edu

Read More

Malin Pereira, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of English

Malin Pereira, Ph.D.
Cone 369B
704-687-7197
mpereira@uncc.edu

Read More

Andrea J. Pitts, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Andrea J. Pitts, Ph.D.
Winningham 105C

Read More

Sonya Ramsey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

Sonya Ramsey, Ph.D.
Garinger 126
704-687-4637
sramse17@uncc.edu

Read More

Julia Marie Robinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies

Julia Marie Robinson, Ph.D.
Macy 208C
704-687-6046
jmrobin4@uncc.edu

Read More

Bridgette Sanders

Research Librarian, Atkins Library

Bridgette Sanders
Atkins Library 113A
704-687-2876
btsander@uncc.edu

Read More

Eddy Souffrant, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Eddy Souffrant, Ph.D.
Winningham 109A
704-687-4126
esouffra@uncc.edu

Read More

Jodi Turner

Associate Director, Multicultural Academic Services

Jodi Turner
Fretwell 314
704-687-2065
jodturne@uncc.edu

Read More

Beth Whitaker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science

Beth Whitaker, Ph.D.
Fretwell 445H
704-687-4527
bwhitaker@uncc.edu

Read More

Greg Wiggan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Urban Education

Greg Wiggan, Ph.D.
COED 314
704-687-8627
gwiggan@uncc.edu

Read More